I'm officially one of you now...

kingtermite

Just bought my R&M Roadster Touring yesterday. I got a great deal on a floor model (2018). I should be able to pick up in a couple of days (kept it to tune it up, and add a couple of things for me).

Anybody know exact specs (or where to find them) on the 2018 model?

Guy at the bike shop specifically mentioned it had the higher torque (75 N-m) motor versus the 2019 model with the 63 N-m motor. It's not that I don't trust the bike shop...just trying to dive into the specs (I'm an engineer....it's the kind of stuff I love) while I'm waiting to go pick it up in a few days.

Attachments

• RMRoadster_sm.png
    RMRoadster_sm.png
    1.7 MB · Views: 755
Just bought my R&M Roadster Touring yesterday. I got a great deal on a floor model (2018). I should be able to pick up in a couple of days (kept it to tune it up, and add a couple of things for me).

Anybody know exact specs (or where to find them) on the 2018 model?

Guy at the bike shop specifically mentioned it had the higher torque (75 N-m) motor versus the 2019 model with the 63 N-m motor. It's not that I don't trust the bike shop...just trying to dive into the specs (I'm an engineer....it's the kind of stuff I love) while I'm waiting to go pick it up in a few days.
Nice Ride , Enjoy ! ??

Congrats on the new bike! You can trust the guys at G&O they are good people for sure. I recognize the woodworking on the counter. He’s correct, although for 2019 the Roadster 20mph version actually has 50Nm (Bosch Active Plus) of torque and the 28mph version has 63Nm (Bosch speed motor).

Congrats on the new bike! You can trust the guys at G&O they are good people for sure. I recognize the woodworking on the counter. He’s correct, although for 2019 the Roadster 20mph version actually has 50Nm (Bosch Active Plus) of torque and the 28mph version has 63Nm (Bosch speed motor).
Yes, the fact that this previous year model had the better torque motor was a big selling point for me.