What do you use for a Helmet? (Pictures Thread)

FullyCharged

Out of sheer curiosity, what are you guys wearing this season to protect your skull?

I've been wearing this style Bell Helmet for the last 5 years. The modular Chin Bar is a must for my style of riding.

2015 Kryptonite Green Bell Super 2R MIPS with Matte Black Chin Bar.

BellSuper2R.jpg

I use the motorcycle style helmet that came free with my Voltbike Bravo. I would not wear a lower impact rated bicycle helmet on my ebike at the higher speeds I travel...
20200322_211524.jpg

Giro Compound Fixture - mips. Love it. I have to wear a doo-rag under it for my bald head. LOL
(edited for correct model)

Last edited:
I use the motorcycle style helmet that came free with my Voltbike Bravo. I would not wear a lower impact rated bicycle helmet on my ebike at the higher speeds I travel...View attachment 48035
That's true, but even at low speeds, the thing I'm concerned about is a 4,000 lb auto hitting me at it's high velocity. In my motorcycle days, a good Snell approved helmet helped me in an auto/motorcycle collision, but helmets aren't always going to save you. Interesting statistic, in every state in the US that lowered their speed limits on the highways years ago, auto fatalities went up. In every state that enacted mandatory helmets for motorcyclists, their motorcycle fatalities went up. Not sure what this means, but have my own thoughts on it. I don't trust any of the conventional bike helmets because they offer little real protection, especially at the back where the spinal cord injuries would occur.

What do you use?