How do you store your bikes in your apartment/home?

bikedevice23

Region
United Kingdom
Hi guys,

I'm currently studying for a final year university project which is an internal bicycle storage device for use in apartments/houses with limited space. I'm really interested in market feedback as to how you guys currently store your bikes when you come home from your daily commute, particularly E-bike users. I am currently forced to park my bike in my bedroom which causes obvious issues and takes up a lot of space. I am wondering is there many people in the same boat as me, struggling with storage solutions in small apartments?

Thanks in advance.

I live in a condo on the third floor. Fortunately, I have a storage unit in our basement garage that is large enough for me to store four bicycles: two conventional bikes hung from the ceiling, and two ebikes on the floor in tandem. There is electricity so I can charge my batteries there too. And there is room to store other stuff as well, but the place is packed very tightly.

Some Tern bikes can be stored vertically on the floor, occupying only a footprint roughly 2x2 feet.

Ebikes tale refuge inside the house during the colder months but otherwise get hung up on the garage slat wall during the remainder of the year. Lighter bikes are no problem lifting off of the floor but I could see ones that weight 60 + lbs being a problem.
IMG_20200918_0926484.jpg

Hi guys,

I'm currently studying for a final year university project which is an internal bicycle storage device for use in apartments/houses with limited space. I'm really interested in market feedback as to how you guys currently store your bikes when you come home from your daily commute, particularly E-bike users. I am currently forced to park my bike in my bedroom which causes obvious issues and takes up a lot of space. I am wondering is there many people in the same boat as me, struggling with storage solutions in small apartments?

Thanks in advance.