Kiox mapping totally broken

Lumos

I have been using the Knox mapping for two years on my Superdelite and with some small foibles it is fine for me. I map long routes and it faithfully gets me round the course and back again. Since the latest update it is broken. Today I set a 60Km route I have done with Knox many times. First of all it would go instantly to route finished as the loop is a loop. Dumb but easily solved by moving 100m into the route. Now it noticed and said I am not near the start and do I want it to route me to the start (normal behaviour so far). But when I say no it gives me a route back home any way. In fact not until I was 30 km from home did it stop trying to get me to turn round but it would don't follow my route, it was just trying to take the shortest route back to the start. I restarted the route many times. I re-imported the route from Komoot and saved it as a new route, but it still wanted to go directly to the start. It has been doing this all week for al routes I have done many times. I did cycle past my house at the end of the trip today then turned off the bike so it synched that ride so perhaps it may work if the end point was never encountered. Any one have any suggestions? I would really like this function back. Very many thanks.