Looking at Full Suspension Class3+ EMTB for Commuting and Trail Riding

If you go for derailleur bike consider buying new rear wheel with IGH (nuvinc or Rohloff). Rohloff will give wider range which is better for off road. Pay extra for strong build will save on broken spokes. This is expensive upgrade but will save money in long run and reduce you maintenance time as single speed chains are very forgiving of bit neglect and very cheap to replace.

I'd run something like Jonny Watt tire in rear and buy extra front wheel with knobbly for MTBing. Spare wheel can be lower quality as it would only be used for commuting.

Thank you all for the recommendations. After a lot of thought, I’ve decided on building my own. I have no experience with electronics or with building bikes, but I enjoy working with my hands and tinkering.

Should I start a new thread or document it on here? I bought a dengfu E22 frame. Going with bafang m620 motor. Will be leaning on this community to help me fill the gaps on what parts I’m missing or things I’m not considering.

That will be a very interesting e-MTB.
Hopefully similar to this one:
1665443154106.png

I bought a dengfu E22 frame. Going with bafang m620 motor.
I thought they were sold out and only taking pre orders? Where did you find the frame? I'm still not sure about carbon fiber frames for ebikes, but I do find the dengfu an interesting frame. I think all in it will be greater than $3k investment. Could be worth it though.

Best of luck, looking forward to following your progress.

Thank you all for the recommendations. After a lot of thought, I’ve decided on building my own. I have no experience with electronics or with building bikes, but I enjoy working with my hands and tinkering.

Should I start a new thread or document it on here? I bought a dengfu E22 frame. Going with bafang m620 motor. Will be leaning on this community to help me fill the gaps on what parts I’m missing or things I’m not considering.