Transporting a bike in the rain

AZ Rider

A relative Newbie here- I am planning a trip of about 500 miles and will be carrying my 2 Turbo Comos on an exterior bike rack. When transporting and there's a chance of rain, what is the best way to protect the battery? Should I run waterproof tape around the seams of the battery in order to keep the battery and it's contacts dry? Should I remove the battery? I'm concerned I could ruin the batteries if they get wet.If I remove the batteries, should I tape over the battery opening so the contacts stay dry? Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Hey there......Nobody has any info????

I'm looking at a bike cover (motorbike cover) but it must state "Trailerable" like a skidoo or boat cover is. I have found one to cover Two bikes...here in Canada....I can't see where you are located??

Most e-bikes are waterproof. Unless you are driving on very muddy roads or in wicked dusty conditions I'd not worry too much. It is probably a good idea to wrap the display/control panel with plastic just because that is a wear point, much more than the battery connections.

planning a trip of about 500 miles and will be carrying my 2 Turbo Comos on an exterior bike rack.

Driving in the rain with the bikes on the back of a car may be cause for concern....I suppose this may have been overlooked when reading the OP. I will buy a cover.

I’m concerned about driving my car in the rain and water being blown into the spaces between the battery and the frame. Will a cover keep the rain off the bikes when you’re going 70 mph?
Most e-bikes are waterproof. Unless you are driving on very muddy roads or in wicked dusty conditions I'd not worry too much. It is probably a good idea to wrap the display/control panel with plastic just because that is a wear point, much more than the battery connections.
thank you