Hi from the capitol city - St Paul Minnesota

denibp

Region
USA
Actually I’m in Rosemount, a suburb of St. Paul, but I bike a lot in our state capitol. I’m new to the e-bike world and just bought a Gazelle Ultimate C380 and love it!
It all started a month ago, when I took a “Boat and Bike” trip in the Netherlands during tulip season. I signed up for an e-bike, and for 5 days, biked through the Netherlands, loved it, and was hooked on e-bikes. I love the features of a Dutch-made bike, plus I like their cafe lock (also called a frame lock). Anyway, amazingly, a bike shop in the next suburb imports Gazelle bikes from Amsterdam. I talked, researched, and rode other bikes, but this Gazelle was what I wanted. Internal hub system and belt driven - no chain.
I’m of a certain age (read retired) and e-bikes opened up many trails for me! I’m excited to learn about e-bikes and plan to enjoy riding, for many years to come.
IMG_7136.jpeg

Welcome aboard! Very nice ebike. What a wonderful way to see the Netherlands.

I'm also of a certain age. And if I think on it a few minutes, I might even remember what it is. ;^}

Actually, lots of retired members here. You'll fit right in.

Welcome! Lovely bike. I love the Dutch riding position. Good choice. You may wish to consider grippy platform pedals with good bearings. Those are stock $6 pedals. Pedals normally range from $20 to $250. Like having good shoes on a trip, it is worth it. The molded nylon pedals are only temporary place holders, so that the owner can then select ones best for their personal riding needs.
1684939954477.jpeg

Welcome and SKOL!! Beautiful bike as well. Stick around, I think you’ll like it here!!!

Attachments

• 1E18668D-927E-45DB-B228-F2EA2912DEEC.jpeg
    1E18668D-927E-45DB-B228-F2EA2912DEEC.jpeg
    340.8 KB · Views: 83
My wife and I rode the Cannon Valley Trail and Mill Towns State Trail (Lake Byllesby to Cannon Falls Segment) yesterday. It was 47 miles total.