Going to document my weight loss

FrankR

Region
USA
City
Milky Way Galaxy
Going to be optimistic and document my weight loss as I lose while riding. :)

So far, 7 lbs since I started riding.

To Be Continued.png

I was much lighter pre covid. When covid hit, me and my wife reacted with frequent wine and food, and I got very heavy. Which then leads to - not wanting to move.

I believe this journey can help me get that weight off.

A couple of years ago, before I went on the Keto diet, I was riding 150-175km per week on a regular road bike.
Weight loss = 0
Why? Because I was hungrier and ate more and I felt I deserved my dessert each night.

I started my Keto diet in the summer of 2020 kept riding the same distances each week, but 3/4 of my rides were now on my ebike.
Total weight loss = 43 pounds (198 then, 155 now) 🥳

For me to lose the weight I wanted I had to radically change my eating habits.

Same journey here but keto is a death sentence for late stage kidney disease. Fork’s over knives diet is perfect for me,McDougal diet rocks my world too. Seems different bodies need different approaches. Congratulations all for your success regardless of the path!

I don't think diets work long term, they deprive you of something, although the "keto" diet is an effective short term way to lose weight quickly, a very low carb diet long term is not sustainable or healthy. Something like the "Mediterranean" diet is a good lifestyle eating plan that is very do-able long term and that is not only delicious, but sustainable and satisfying, and healthy. Coupled with exercise it's a winning formula for healthy weight and overall fitness. IMVHO.:cool:

Forks Over Knives is sustainable. So is McDougall Diet also a lifestyle change for permanent weight loss.