Tannus Armour Insert 6000 mile, NO FLAT's Review, for 26" x 4.0" Fat Bike tubed tires, but . . .

Uuzd4S

To skip this "too long" Intro, Setup & Links section, skip halfway down the page to the "Here's a short list of Pro's and a long list of Con's" section. It contains a 7 point summation of what's necessary to be successful w/ this Tannus Armour Insert.
So, this is a Practice Review as I'm kinda new to Blogging, but not to Riding. Gonna try to keep it simple but my need to be thorough is Surely gonna have something to say about That ! 😉 It'sa habbit from my career in commercial aviation where documentation is half the job.
That said, I wanted to be fair and to me that simply equals following the instructions and doing so for a Long Time and learning what works and what doesn't. I purchased these directly from Tannus America over a year ago in spring 2021 for $60 bucks x 1. So, I've been riding on a single Rear Insert for more longer than one season, a bit over 5000mile so far. I ride a lot during the Spring thru Fall season since I got this RipCurrent S in a Black Friday sale in 2019. So with nearly 3 Seasons of regular outings, my APP's total miles add up to more than 15,000 miles so far, or about 5,000 miles per season or nearly 1,000 mi per month. AND, I didn't even use a Bike Tracking App for my first 2 months. I started with "Bikometer" and now use and prefer "Ride ww/ GPS" for tracking my rides. There are plenty of bike tracking APP's you can use for your Rides but these two are less tuned for social media, provide goods mapping and realtime stats which makes them simpler to use. https://tannusamerica.com/products/tannus-armour?variant=31871978373231
Amazon does carry this same sized insert for $73.50.