Shift sensor disable?

BMXPremium

Region
USA
I am trying to find a way to disable my shift sensor on my XPremium. I have been shifting gears on bicycles for over 50 years! I found the sensor and followed the wire which disappears int the frame below the motor. I opened up the compartment where the controller lives hoping to find the wire plugged into the controller. No such luck. No sensor wire to be found. Appears it goes to the motor and not the controller. Anybody done this. The motor cutout delay is too long especially when going uphill.

I am trying to find a way to disable my shift sensor on my XPremium. I have been shifting gears on bicycles for over 50 years! I found the sensor and followed the wire which disappears int the frame below the motor. I opened up the compartment where the controller lives hoping to find the wire plugged into the controller. No such luck. No sensor wire to be found. Appears it goes to the motor and not the controller. Anybody done this. The motor cutout delay is too long especially when going uphill.
there is no shift sensor. I think your looking at a brake motor cutoff.

This is a mid drive bike and it is a shift sensor. It cuts power to the motor while shifting. It has brake cutoffs also. The shift sensor is mounted on the frame tube and the shifter cable runs through it and there is a wire going from there to the motor
1688575290496835640617101017954.jpg

Attachments

• 16885751991477566518523067881905.jpg
    16885751991477566518523067881905.jpg
    180.7 KB · Views: 75
hard to believe they put it on such a low end bike. so I bet its not smooth. love the description.

Shift Sensor​

A game-changing shift sensor detects movement in the brakes and temporarily cuts the motor output to protect your drivetrain and keep the ride smooth & controlled.