Golden Motors Canada

Hello ..
Not sure this belongs here. If not, please let me know off-line at [email protected]

I have been researching the ebike market for almost 2 years now.
I'll spare you the long story for now - my question:

Does nayone have experiences you are willing to share regarding Golden Motors Canada, an ebike kit dealer located in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada?

Since this appears to be the only local dealer of 'economy' priced kits in Ontario, i am tempted to try them out.
But considering that a 'china' kit still comes to about 1000$ canadian, I am very reluctant to drop that money on a guess..
Any feedback is appreciated.

Thank you

Wolfgang

Golden Motors comes from China; the Canadian folks are the regional importer. I've used the kits for years to convert bikes and especially trikes with a lot of success. They have a lot of features along with a programmable controller with regen capabilities and their latest hub motor with the controller inside also has an interesting series of ventilation slots around the center of the motor for cooling. Seems to work since heat + controller + motor is usually a recipe for a shortened controller life. The rack mounted batteries are a bit bulky, but the Lithium chemistry is stable and has a lot of charge cycles before needing replacement or rebuild. Its not as intricate in capabilities as a BionX kit and weighs more, but the Golden Motor kits in general are a reasonable purchase with a lot of power.