Bike racks. What do you use, and why?

DaveMatthews

What kind of bike racks do people like to use?
I've been using trunk style racks for 20+ years. I like the idea that I can install and remove without modifying my vehicle.
I also like that I can install it on other vehicles than mine.
I just got my new Saris Bones EX 3 bike rack today, and it's a massive improvement over the old/tired one I've had for 25 years or so.
It's rated for 105lbs so I'm good to go with my ebike and a buddy with his acoustic bike. The old unit was tenuous at best.

Others will of course extol the virtues of hitch or roof (not so much for ebikes I suspect), or other types I've missed.

Here's my new Saris...

Let's see what you've got!

... I’ve always wondered about that... if the rack is for 3 bikes but the mfr says 35lbs each, what to make of putting a single heavier bike (say 50lbs) on it. Naturally, if there were ever to be any rack failure during a drive involving a bike heavier than 35 pounds, no chance of compensation or warranty coverage from the manufacture… “You exceeded the stated use and capacity of the rack.”
But in reality, is that rack “generally” able to safely carry the 50 pound bike?
Mostly I am curious, because my Prius doesn’t have a hitch, and can’t take the larger hitch installed, necessary for most, or all, of the hitch-mounted racks intended for heavier ebikes.

... I’ve always wondered about that... if the rack is for 3 bikes but the mfr says 35lbs each, what to make of putting a single heavier bike (say 50lbs) on it. Naturally, if there were ever to be any rack failure during a drive involving a bike heavier than 35 pounds, no chance of compensation or warranty coverage from the manufacture… “You exceeded the stated use and capacity of the rack.”
But in reality, is that rack “generally” able to safely carry the 50 pound bike?