Better gear range than the 11/34t to 44t drive gear?

Nvreloader

Region
USA
Since I have limited experience with an electric bike, and I don't know the answer,
I'll ask this question:
I have been playing around with a cruise control, and like what I am finding,
with 25+ miles of flat open roads, to get thru, before my riding areas,
the speeds need to be refined, if possible.

When out on flat ground, I have the following speeds,
top speed of 24.8- 25.5 mph in the 11t gear, Eco 1 step,
and 16.2 mph in the 34t gear, Eco 1 step. (haven't tested any other gears yet)

I would like to reduce this 34T gear's speed to around 5-10 mph,
(as I find 16mph is a little to fast),
when I need a SLOW crawling speed thru very rough ground/rocky trail conditions etc.

Since I am NOT sure about the motor temperatures/efficiency in the steps for the gear range, that would be the best, (I don't want to lug this motor down, or get it hot).
while attempting to keep the best distance and battery usage efficiency as possible,
is there a better gear range than the 11/34t to 44t drive gear, than I have now?

I like going slow for 75% of my riding..........Stop and Smell the Roses, type of rider.............LoL

Your thoughts and suggestions............would be greatly appreciated.
Tia,
Don

I don't know if this will be of any help or not since I'm not sure how the cruise control works on your bike. With mine, I can set it to any speed I want, select the appropriate gear, and apply pedal pressure to assist the motor. This way, I can ride comfortably at any speed.

On some bikes, cruise control and PAS can conflict with each other. The PAS is disabled when the throttle is activated and vise versa. It is sometimes necessary to turn off PAS and choose throttle only if that option is available.

On one of my bikes, the only way I can get this to work is use a manual cruise control device that clamps to the twist throttle such as this:

Thanks 6Z
I have been using the zip tie cruise control method,