2020 Allant 8S - replace Smartphonehub with Nyon 21?

Lowndes

Sorry - This is a re-post from the Trek to the Bosch forum, where it should have been:
My Smartphonehub on my Allant 8s is all messed up. It's an ongoing issue. The wire connections and the mounts need replacing. I get frequent disconnects and as of yesterday it's unrideable. I'm wondering if it's time to switch hub types instead of getting another Smartphonehub.
The Nyon 21 retrofit looks great, and it's hard to locate. I'm in the USA, but have found it available in Canada. Before I spend the $400 + USD, I'm wondering about a couple things:
  • Is there a difference between a Canadian Nyon21 and a USA version?
  • Would a retrofit kit give me everything I need to hook it up to the 8S?
Thanks in advance.

Use the search function…a number of members have upgraded to Nyon…Alaskan for example

I have no experience of knowledge as to if there is a difference between a Canadian Nyon and a USA Nyon. I suspect not.

I do know there are upgrade kits that are complete with handlebar mount and cable to the battery along with left hand controller and display and others that are less complete. Best to wait till tomorrow when @William - Bosch Team are back at work. I am someone from the team will help you sort it out with reliable and accurate info.

Sorry - This is a re-post from the Trek to the Bosch forum, where it should have been:
My Smartphonehub on my Allant 8s is all messed up. It's an ongoing issue. The wire connections and the mounts need replacing. I get frequent disconnects and as of yesterday it's unrideable. I'm wondering if it's time to switch hub types instead of getting another Smartphonehub.
The Nyon 21 retrofit looks great, and it's hard to locate. I'm in the USA, but have found it available in Canada. Before I spend the $400 + USD, I'm wondering about a couple things:
  • Is there a difference between a Canadian Nyon21 and a USA version?