Who is transporting their ebikes standing up inside a truck bed under topper?

Dallant

Region
USA
Who is transporting their ebikes standing up inside a truck bed under topper? I want to protect the ebikes from weather and from thieves! I don’t want to remove tires. What truck/topper combination and what kind of rack are you using? Pictures?

I've been thinking about this also. Only part I don't like is having to crawl inside. A bed slide out is a consideration.

I've been thinking about this also. Only part I don't like is having to crawl inside. A bed slide out is a consideration.
Real problem is the height of the topper door. I’m looking into a high top model like the A.R.E. TW. Problem then becomes it’s pretty pricey and then how do you lock ‘em down for transport.

Attachments

• 1A00507B-BC33-40B9-9BBD-731C3D071648.jpeg
    1A00507B-BC33-40B9-9BBD-731C3D071648.jpeg
    61 KB · Views: 345
I've been using this slide out rack for over 10 years now:

Pic 2.jpg Pic 1.JPG

This season, I replaced the low profile side tool boxes with full size units:

P1080727b.jpg P1080725b.jpg

I'm looking at adding a "plumbers" cap to mount on top of the side boxes. Until then, I use a tarp across the bikes & box tops to keep the weather off the bikes when the truck is parked. No pics yet since I took the bike rack off the truck for the winter. You can see it up on the lift in the upper right of pic 3. I plow snow during the Winter and there is no reason to have the rack bouncing around in the bed when it isn't needed.

The high side boxes provide a degree of security since the only way to access the bikes is from the rear. A thief would have to climb up into the bed to get at them and set off the motion alarm in the process.

I've been using this slide out rack for over 10 years now:

View attachment 76865 View attachment 76864

This season, I replaced the low profile side tool boxes with full size units:

View attachment 76863 View attachment 76862