Rize RX vs Dost Kope?

Fair comparison? Comparing that Dost to a Rize RX, which has a bigger battery (15ah/52v), and way bigger motor w/torque sensing, is not a fair comparison at all. A much closer match for the Dost might be the Rize MD which uses the same motor the Dost uses (BBS02), has a bigger battery (15ah vs. 14ah), and is equipped with very similar components. What I see, is not just the bigger battery on a nearly identically equipped bike, I see the Rize MD is 800 dollars cheaper. You mentioned bang for the buck, if that's REALLY what you are basing your decision on, I think that call may need to be reviewed a bit? The 800 dollar difference, for what you consider to be a better looking bike, is pretty tough to justify from where I'm sitting. To each their own I guess.....
Hi all,
The more I learn the more questions I have. The good news is clearly we have a lot of expertise here on this site to provide valuable information and feedback. Note that I am brand new to electric bikes and not truly a cyclist either. Nor mechanic—yes I have a lot to learn.
I’m at a stage where I am also considering either the Dost or Rize RX. I appreciate the fact that these are not apples to apples but this is all part of my comparison process right now. At one point I was pretty set on a mid-drive motor vs hub. But learning that there are pros and cons to each I felt that the hub definitely had some benefits that resonated with me such as having an ability to get home should I get stuck with a broken chain or motor. I also learned that the mid-drive motor combined with cadence sensor was not optimal (Which is what Dost is offering.) Please weigh in on this but it seems to me that the cadence sensor paired with the mid-drive motor takes away from one of the benefits to the mid drive motor being a more natural pedaling feel? I assume I am putting this in a very elementary way so again looking for feedback here.