NuVinci Harmony

DrT

Hi

I’m a newbie to this forum and community. I’ve been led here by Court’s brilliant reviews and by my recent decisiin to take the plunge into the ebike world with a Merida E160 900E MTB, due to arrive early 2018. Can’t wait, have some of best trails in a huge reserve I live next to...

I’ve been thinking about also getting a commuter bike, and my research has inevitably led me to the R&M range. To me, the new Supercharger Nuvinci with Gates drive looks like the ultimate option, with the ability to ride to work with maximal support then get a workout on the way home, with no range anxiety.

The Nuvinci 380 has the option of the Harmony Sync which marries with the Bosch Intuiva. However, I can’t find any reference to it on the R&M website or previous forum entries. Is this an option from R&M, or is it able to be fitted later? Does anyone have any experience with using this and would it really be worth bothering with, compared with the manual twist, standard

Hi

I’m a newbie to this forum and community. I’ve been led here by Court’s brilliant reviews and by my recent decisiin to take the plunge into the ebike world with a Merida E160 900E MTB, due to arrive early 2018. Can’t wait, have some of best trails in a huge reserve I live next to...

I’ve been thinking about also getting a commuter bike, and my research has inevitably led me to the R&M range. To me, the new Supercharger Nuvinci with Gates drive looks like the ultimate option, with the ability to ride to work with maximal support then get a workout on the way home, with no range anxiety.

The Nuvinci 380 has the option of the Harmony Sync which marries with the Bosch Intuiva. However, I can’t find any reference to it on the R&M website or previous forum entries. Is this an option from R&M, or is it able to be fitted later? Does anyone have any experience with using this and would it really be worth bothering with, compared with the manual twist, standard
Hi,