Looking for Suggestions on an ebike for hunting

Diggz1980

Hello All. I am new to the ebike world, actually new to biking in general haven’t been on one in a long while. I’m looking for help in choosing an ebike for hunting. Looking in the $2500 and under price range. I probably won’t use the bike a ton, just need it to help get me back in the woods a bit quicker and help pull a deer out with. Looking for a bike that is durable one that can drive through a couple feet high grass/weeds (if this is even possible), climb up hills, be able to put a rear rack on to haul a treestand, and be able pull a cart with a deer in hopefully.

Any insight I can get would be really appreciated. Especially from those of you who are hunters because I have no idea what the limitations are of these bikes in the field.

I have a “hunting e bike”, a Rambo R750 G3. I bought it at an archery shop that was getting out of hunting e bikes and sold me their two year old demo, the last one in their shop, at almost half what they were selling it for new.

I made some changes to it to make it better for the road and rail trails riding I do, including changing out the 34t front sprocket to a 46t.

As is came new, I have no doubt this would have been a decent hunting e bike. But their current prices for a similar new unit like mine were way out of my budget.

My primary purpose for buying an e-bike was hunting. I am 73 years old, a buck-forty on a heavy day and 5'9" on a tall day, so your needs may differ from mine. After approaching paralysis by analysis, my mental list of wants/needs in no particular order was:

1. Step thru frame. While I can still swing a leg over, I knew that I would be carrying stuff on the rear rack that would make swinging a leg over difficult to impossible.