Good bike for a man sized person?

SinCo.Sam

Hello my name is Sam, I found this forum from EBR’s youtube videos. I am what I like to call man sized, 330 pounds and 6’6” tall. I am a disabled vet with various lung problems that make it difficult for me to get any sort of traditional exercise. Due to that factor the last ten years have not been kind to my waist line. I have recently found electric bikes and am super excited to give them the old college try.

I have done a ton of online browsing on the internet. I live in the Denver metro area and visited the local bike shops and even went down to EBO and meet with Jason. Man there are way too many bike choices. I think that I want a Surly Ice Cream Truck with the XL frame and the EBO Fat tire kit. I found a bike shop that will install the kit for free if I buy them both together. It has a bit of a large price tag at $4000 out the door, but I am ok with that because both the bike and the kit have what seems like a pretty good warranty.

My question is to you wonderful people that know way more than me about these bikes and electric motor kits is, are these good choices knowing my size and weight? Can anyone come up with any other electric Fat Bikes and kits or ebikes that are comparable to the choice that I am about to make?

Thanks

Surly chromoly frames are great whether you're a heavier rider or of average weight. It's a frame that can last you a lifetime. The components on the ICT are mid range, which is good. Far too many low priced ebikes with low level components that will not give you the quality ride we all want. The really expensive components are often expensive because they are lightweight. It's not really necessary for an ebike to have ultra lightweight components.