GIANT RideControl App 2.0

I never give up ! Thanks & thanks to all for the useful input ! I'm a newb to ebikes & the tech that goes with em. But with help from this forum I've got pretty good grasp on what will work. And if I can give back any useful advice to others from what I've learned I will do that.
What we've decided to do is get a Garmin edge 130, it's a bit cheaper than the Giant product & actually has a lot more features than what the Giant product has.
Are you sure the 130 has the LEV ANT+ capability? Just asking.

My Giant Trance E+ 2 Pro now belongs to my brother. The EVO display that I installed instead of the Ride Control ONE got killed because of raining. My brother reinstalled the Ride Control ONE and told me the remote was not waterproof either but could be put back into the operation after careful drying the unit.

And yes, my brother went for Garmin Edge 530 as a trustworthy Giant e-bike display.

Only two big brands I know of support ANT+ connectivity. Fortunately, Giant is one of them.
That is horrid that the rain killed the EVO. Their advertising literally says, « rain or shine ».

I just checked my 2019 Explore E3 this morning and got a notice of the RideControl app that I have to upgrade my firmware before I can continue....

Anyone upgrade their bike to the latest firmware? My 2019 is almost 4 yrs old and out of warranty. I am a little scare of upgrading the firmware. At this point, I just wanna to ride my bike, not sure why Giant still pushing update to a 3.5 yrs old product....

I just checked my 2019 Explore E3 this morning and got a notice of the RideControl app that I have to upgrade my firmware before I can continue....

Anyone upgrade their bike to the latest firmware? My 2019 is almost 4 yrs old and out of warranty. I am a little scare of upgrading the firmware. At this point, I just wanna to ride my bike, not sure why Giant still pushing update to a 3.5 yrs old product....