Fat tire ebike using flatout to prevent flats

Jbiker1

Region
USA
Is anyone using Flatout for flat prevention on fat tire ebikes ? Bolton ebikes has a pretty convincing video testing Flatout, Slime and other flat prevention methods. I am new to ebikes. Have an Aventure. I ride mostly on the road(pavement). I will be riding some greentrails and occasional dirt roads. No issues with flats yet. But haven't ridden very far yet, q2 miles longest ride. so far. I have saw where some people have had some success with Slime. I don't have the source handy. But I previously found info where Kenda says not to use Slime in their tires. Is this also true for Flatout??

the slime or flatout goes in the tubes not the tires so don’t know what Kenda is even saying.
fat tires with their lower pressure and more contact area are more prone to flats than others i believe,
im using tuffy liners between tire and tube + slime.
other option is just a patch kit and an air source (i have this also, planned redundancy!).

i mean flats aren’t the end of the world and slime/flatout isn’t the only solution.

flatout has very good reviews so if youre vibing on that go for it. even if it’s not 100% effective, everything counts right?

I saw that Bolton Youtube as well. Looked pretty convincing to me. Got a couple bottles in my wishlist on Amazon.

Flat out - for when you get the 1/2 inch puncture. :)

Besides that claim to fame they say it washes up with water better and lasts an inordinately long time before needing a refresh. (They used to advertise forever as I understand it)

Looked like it beat other methods. Hands down. Just wondering if any issue with kenda tires. I know it goes in the tube. But will come in contact with the tire. If tube is punctured. Flat out demo with tube. Looked about as good as tubeless with sealant. Almost.