Can I do this?

richamor

Region
USA
I have an Aventon Soltera. Nice bike even with its flaws. I also have a Specialized Pitch. Great bike even without the “e” part.
I’m thinking of combining the two. Take the hydraulic breaks, 10 speed trigger cassette, and front suspension from the Pitch and putting them on the Soltera. Maybe the crank as well. I know I would need to do something about the motor cutout switches when braking and shifting. Otherwise I’m confused. I know a lot of things and am an electrician and mechanic by trade. But all I know about bicycles is how to ride one.
So my question is….Is what I want to do feasible?

As as for why? I don’t really ride the Pitch anymore and no one wants to give me anything for it.

I have an Aventon Soltera. Nice bike even with its flaws. I also have a Specialized Pitch. Great bike even without the “e” part.
I’m thinking of combining the two. Take the hydraulic breaks, 10 speed trigger cassette, and front suspension from the Pitch and putting them on the Soltera. Maybe the crank as well. I know I would need to do something about the motor cutout switches when braking and shifting. Otherwise I’m confused. I know a lot of things and am an electrician and mechanic by trade. But all I know about bicycles is how to ride one.
So my question is….Is what I want to do feasible?

As as for why? I don’t really ride the Pitch anymore and no one wants to give me anything for it.
Changing the cassette may work assuming you have a Shimano type hub, but the 10-cog cassette may not fit a 7-cog Shimano Type hub, 10-cogs, may be too wide. Try that part of your swap first. If its a 7-Speed Freewheel it won't work.