Battery replacement years from now ...

Noob here. Because I'm hoping to use my future Evo (Jet or Cross) on a daily 24m commute for years to come, I expect I will have to replace the battery periodically (2-3 years?). The BH battery cases are designed to blend into the frames, so how long might BH manufacture batteries for a given line? Once they stop, is it practically feasible to just have the cells replaced within an old battery case, so that I'm not stuck once BH decides to stop making batteries for my specific bike? Just trying to get some idea of the true long-term cost of owning one of these bikes.

I have a 2013 and 2014 Neo bike. All in all both bikes have ridden about 8000 kms. The batteries are as good as new. Both top speed and range are as when the bikes were new. You can get a proffesional battery company to repack your battery once it is worn out. I expect mine to last for at least three more years.

@Peter, do you have a special voltage testing tool of any kind? Some use Cycle Assist. Just curious what you have to test.

@Peter, do you have a special voltage testing tool of any kind? Some use Cycle Assist. Just curious what you have to test.
No. I have just adjusted the spped on the LCD display with a gps. My top speed was around 30 kmh when the bike was new and this is still the case. I did a range test in boost when the bike was new. 83 kms before the battery depleted. I still get high range on both my batteries. Check my other post about range record

I've seen your range records (and watched all your videos too, btw). You certainly make the most of a 250w motor, that's for sure!

You can get a proffesional battery company to repack your battery once it is worn out.
Thanks. Any leads on such companies? I wonder if any would be willing to deal with BH's case design.

Side question: How does BH deal with battery replacement in general? Do customers send in their batteries to be repacked?