48v battery voltages help please

rounds

Region
USA
City
Chicago
I know this has been covered, but I still am seeing so much conflicting information and could use some help. I'm still new to ebikes, just got my first one, and am learning. It's a 48v. I have seen multiple graphs that supposedly correlate battery voltage to percent of usable battery left. However, they are conflicting and seem inaccurate. Here are two that I have seen and have been referencing:

1652823418486.png
1652823435566.png

However, neither of these charts makes perfect sense (first chart shows 1 volt correlating to 5% sometimes and 7.5% other times nonlinearly; second chart shows 100% at 53 volts which I know is wrong).

Where I need help is here. I went on a long ride the other day and the battery died much earlier than I expected, and I had to peddle an 80 lbs fat tire 15 miles home without assist (not a good time). When I got home and put my FLUKE DMM on the battery it read 43.5 volts. At that voltage the BMC was cutting the battery, my display was showing "error 26," and that was that. Based on the first chart I should have still had 30% left but based on the second chart I was all the way down to 12% left. If I am at 12% I don't mind that the BMC cut the battery because I don't really want to ever go below 20%, but if I had 30% left than I think there is something amiss?

Could someone please help me with this? Is my battery defective, or is 43.5 volts a point at which the BMC should cut the battery? Am I missing something?

Thanks all and kind regards,
craigr