Xpremium: Power tap for accessories

Richard B.

Have yet to see a thread for doing this on an Xpremium; adding an 12V converter and 12v accessory bus for a phone charger, led lights, radio, etc. Does anyone have a lead on the battery connector? The auxiliary battery connector does not look like an XT60, Dean's, nor an Anderson, instead it looks like a larger version of the type of 2-pin Julet used for the other widgets like headlight, etc. (RAD might use the same type on some packs). Does anyone know where the battery isolater sits? I'm assuming above the mid-drive. It'd be cool to tap the circuit breaker/switch/converter there rather than the aux battery...

As a retired Electronics Tech I can't help myself but to fiddle with things in my 3 ebikes. The biggest hassle is all the different power connectors. If only there was a universal easy to use connector that would accept a mixed range of different gauge and styles wire, handle up to 30 amps/100v, didn't require soldering, and made a secure connection that won't pull apart.
These fit the bill, rated for up to 32 amps & up to 400v nominal. UL listed for 20 amps 300v. WAGO 221-2401 Inline Splicing Wire Connector Pack | 221 Series Lever Nuts Assortment with Case | Includes (20x) 221-2401 https://a.co/d/ckpR95T

I've used WAGO's quite a bit, great for protected places, but not water/dust proof. In particular, the dust where we go is alkali and when it gets moist it eats copper like nobody's business, then there's the beach so you have salt to deal with which is nearly as bad.