Voltbike Yukon 750 - Convince me

Sailormannn

I'm a newbie who's been looking at bikes in this range for a while. Was initially sold on a new RadRover but having second thoughts. Rad Bikes have been around since 2007, have a large community of supportive owners and extensive range of accessories, but the electronics are pretty locked down and some of the components are not the best. The bikes sold in Canada are 500 watts, and although the controller and LCD can be upgraded to access more power, this would likely void the warranty.

I've been looking online at other bikes in the range, and landed on the Voltbike Yukon 750 which seems to offer a lot for a similar price. Voltbike has a Limited Edition on their website which looks great. My only concern is after sales support and parts availability; If I need a new battery, controller or LCD in 2-5 years will I be able to find parts that fit. That's a concern with many of the online bikes including Rad, but remains a question for me.

Would appreciate any thoughts from Voltbike owners if this was a concern going with Voltbikes and how they reconciled.

I'm guessing that you're in Canada, as am I, because you mentioned the ridiculous Canadian 500 watt limit. I have a RadRover but i convinced my buddy to buy a Voltbike Yukon 750. Head to head, the Voltbike wins, hands down. They are similar in construction, quality, and price, meaning that they're both solidly built, with good bones, but low end components that get the job done. The Voltbike easily out-specs the Rad with 25% more battery, hydraulic brakes, 4.5 amp charger, and a controller that's easily hacked to provide 1000 watts max power, which should then give you close to the performance of a 750 watt (nominal) U.S. bike.