Urban Evo 10 vs Cross Lite Evo

Marrduk24

All

looking at bikes at two end of price spectrum. Bulls bikes and a temporary bike in form of Radmission.
Focusing on Bulls, have shortlisted two bikes

Urban Evo 10
Pros;
- Class 3
- $800 cheaper

Cons
- No suspension: would be nice to have one to deal with NYC potholes and generally bad bike lanes

Cross Lite seems to have superior components but I am a bike rookie and not sure if I would appreciate most of those.

I am wondering if Kinnect seatpost on urban Evo would make up for no suspension and if I am better of getting a class 3 bike. Saving $500 in the long run is not worth it.
Any inputs would be helpful.
@Adam@BULLSeBIKES

Check out the Trek Allant+ 7S as an alternative to the Urban Evo 10. The Allant+ 7S has front suspension forks, Bosch Performance Line Speed motor (28 mph), 500 WH battery and a current MSRP of $3900.

E-bikes are heavy and rigid so a suspension is helpful. A front suspension is more of a priority than a rear suspension. A Kinnect seatpost won't make up for the shock at the front end. For me, rear suspension is not as necessary. A soft saddle absorbs shock. You can easily add a suspension seat post later if still desired.

You don't need a class 3 bike, but the class 1 20 mph limit is frustrating at times.

Check out the Trek Allant+ 7S as an alternative to the Urban Evo 10. The Allant+ 7S has front suspension forks, Bosch Performance Line Speed motor (28 mph), 500 WH battery and a current MSRP of $3900.

E-bikes are heavy and rigid so a suspension is helpful. A front suspension is more of a priority than a rear suspension. A Kinnect seatpost won't make up for the shock at the front end. For me, rear suspension is not as necessary. A soft saddle absorbs shock. You can easily add a suspension seat post later if still desired.

You don't need a class 3 bike, but the class 1 20 mph limit is frustrating at times.