Nyon Upgrade in USA worked out of the box!

My web portal shows miles, My Nyon shows miles. The new Android app is in kilometers and, for the life of me, I can't seem to find where to change that over from metric to imperial

To install the 2.0.3 version apk file on android, do I first need to uninstall the 1.6.4 version? It is probably a stupid question, but I am a complete novice on the Android platform.

To install the 2.0.3 version apk file on android, do I first need to uninstall the 1.6.4 version? It is probably a stupid question, but I am a complete novice on the Android platform.
It will update the existing app. No need to uninstall it.

Here is a link to a download source for the latest Android apk file for bosch ebike connect app ver 2.0.3

https://m.apkpure.com/bosch-ebike-connect/com.bosch.ebike
I am not having much luck with the file in this link. After downloading it to my phone, I get a "parse error" when I try to install it. I have downloaded it and tried several times. I even tried downloading it with the computer then copying over to the phone. Either I am doing something wrong or the file is corrupt.

Edit: I think I figured out what is going on ... my phone is too old. They raised the requirements for the supported Android version, and my phone (not up-gradable) is below that version. It seems as though I will be shopping for a new phone before spring.

Last edited:
lol at the above conversation.
I finally got a response to my Bosch account.

Your user profile has been deactivated because you did not click on the activation link below.

Please click on the confirmation link below to reactivate your user profile.

So, I clicked and got a brand new account.
NONE of my previous data, rides or Nyon are in this account.
I was scrubbed away.
Thanks Bosch, I have another 1000 miles on my bike since I replaced the Intuvia with this Nyon.
All those Syncs have disappeared.