Luna Basic 48v Charger

youth

Finally decided to get a 2nd charger so I don't have to lug the original CC one back and forth like I've been doing for two years.

Didn't want to spend for the Juice one so went with Luna. Here's what I got for $40 shipped.

It feels cheap but seems to work. The body is shorter and so are the wires. The plug doesn't detach and it has a fan. It also weighs near half at around 280g vs 520g for the oem charger. I wonder what accounts for the weight difference? Maybe more robust components/heatsinks due to fanless design?

20180514_212609.jpg

UL.jpeg

Hi Youth, the OEM charger has the circuitry designed for safe operation ( UL certification on sticker circle). The other one has not and technically should not be offered in the US.

Thanks for reaching out

Finally decided to get a 2nd charger so I don't have to lug the original CC one back and forth like I've been doing for two years.

Didn't want to spend for the Juice one so went with Luna. Here's what I got for $40 shipped.

It feels cheap but seems to work. The body is shorter and so are the wires. The plug doesn't detach and it has a fan. It also weighs near half at around 280g vs 520g for the oem charger. I wonder what accounts for the weight difference? Maybe more robust components/heatsinks due to fanless design?

View attachment 21924