Hands going numb during a trail ride

Hi Guys,

As many of you know - I am new to biking still. I went to the trail today and noticed my left hand fingers go numb even with bar ends (I use the Ergon GP3). My wrist dont hurt and Ive tilted the handlebar grips a little downward to get some ergonomics. But I still have 3 or 4 of my fingers go numb pretty often on my left hand (right hand is perfectly fine).

Any ideas what I can do to solve this?

I should mention I might raise my handlebar up more by using another spacer (Ill have to take it to my LBS for that). Also, I have an adjustable stem so I can mess with the angle on that i bit, but the grips are angled downwards and it pretty much eliminated all my wrist pain from before. I'm just left now with tingling numb fingers :p

Thanks for your help everyone!
I make my own foam grips, & have learned to relax my hands a little more while riding instead
of a white knuckle death grip. I´d used foam grips b4 E, but put 4K on ergo after. They became
impossible at one point, so I went back to foam, far more comfortable..

I make my own foam grips, & have learned to relax my hands a little more while riding instead
of a white knuckle death grip. I´d used foam grips b4 E, but put 4K on ergo after. They became
impossible at one point, so I went back to foam, far more comfortable..
I forgot to mention I got the cork based grips. Maybe I'll try putting on a foam grip and rotating them more upwards like some have suggested. In also looking at a bar raiser but one that isn't too much like a cruiser as mentioned by a bunch of you on the post thread.