Handlebar bike mirrors?

chgofirefighter

Hey guys, I find myself posting lots of questions on this forum. I hope that I am not being too pesty. Looking through fleabay and Amazon, researching bike handlebar mirrors, came across lots of items. Since I'm no expert, I am looking for what mirror will work with my ST2. I find myself often looking left or right to clear myself from any uncoming traffic, or whenever I am changing lanes, etc. It would be nice to have a nice mirror to assist me in doing so. I've seen some nice mirrors that would attached to the rear hand grips on the handlebar, see attached link. Looking for a mirror to be somewhat aero dynamic and reduce drag. Recommendations? Thank you

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00168K3I...olid=2FDYLXCLK92TX&coliid=II7H0H437Y62M&psc=1

Thanks

20160702_155813-1024x576.jpg
In europe, Stromers come with mirror as standard; because of legislation. The mirror fits in the left bar-end; and is hinged; so the mirror may be retracted.Very useful when parking in tight places or even when bicyckling in tigh spaces.
Some pictures of my bike & its mirror:
20160702_194739-1024x576.jpg
20160702_194558-1-1-1024x690.jpg
20160702_155728-1024x576.jpg

I've grown to appreciate a helmet mirror. Just snaps on my helmet. The little mirror falls off easily when bumped , and some peripheral vision lost , but I rely on it continuously now. A quick glance , instead of looking downs at handlebars .

Last edited:
View attachment 7371 In europe, Stromers come with mirror as standard; because of legislation. The mirror fits in the left bar-end; and is hinged; so the mirror may be retracted.Very useful when parking in tight places or even when bicyckling in tigh spaces.
Some pictures of my bike & its mirror:
View attachment 7359 View attachment 7362View attachment 7368