Bike Insurance

davidceder

Region
USA
City
Payson, Arizona
I know I am posting a lot but I am new to this bike. So for two Creo Turbo SL Expert EVO's, my insurance company that handles ALL my homeowners, car, motorhome etc wants $1400.00 a year to ensure both bikes for theft with a zero deductible.

Is that outrageous?

I did a quote with a bike insurance company called Simple Bike Insurance". Besides theft they cover damage and a few other things. They want $1235.00 a year.
Any thoughts? Anywhere else I should look?

Thanks

Check Markel online. You can get theft, liability, medical, more, for a lot less. You can choose the coverage you want. I don't know if they have a $0 deductible, I think mine is $100. deductible. You might want to ask your homeowner's for a price with a deductible. It could be a lot less. Make sure they cover theft away from your home, too.

TT

$1400 with zero deductible for 2 bikes sounds about right. But you should change the deductible and get a much lower rate

My insurance company is sticking with zero deductable only at $1400.00 for both bikes. Took GuruUno's suggestion (thank you) and called Velosurance. Got a quote of $838.00 with $300.00 deductible for both bikes and both riders. Provides a lot more coverage than my homeowners. Good deal.

So all that said does anyone have any experience with Velosurance?

Soon-to-be e-bike owner here for the very 1st time. I was thinking about insurance too, but I assume it's not worth it for a casual rider? I know anyone can get it if they want to & I sure don't need any more expenses/bills, so is it really worth getting?

Soon-to-be e-bike owner here for the very 1st time. I was thinking about insurance too, but I assume it's not worth it for a casual rider? I know anyone can get it if they want to & I sure don't need any more expenses/bills, so is it really worth getting?