Turbo Vado 5.0 ugh rack and hills

Tyler S

Hi all - thinking about buying a lightly used (somehow only 60 miles on odometer) Turbo Vado 5.0 IGH that the guys says is a 2021 model (my incredulity comes from me only being able to find evidence of specialized making the uhh with a belt drive for Turbo Vado from 2022 on…so maybe it’s a 2022, or I suck at internet research). Wants $3k for the bike.

2 questions - 1) I’ve got a bit of a balky knee from an old college injury and slightly hesitant about a bike without a throttle after I’ve been riding a juiced CCS for the past 5 years, so would welcome views on its hill climbing (nothing crazy but maybe 300-500 feet climb in my commute).

And 2) can anyone tell me the diameter of the rear rack tubes? Trying to determine whether my two-wheel gear garment bag pannier (which I highly recommend) will fit. Thanks!

Hi all - thinking about buying a lightly used (somehow only 60 miles on odometer) Turbo Vado 5.0 IGH that the guys says is a 2021 model (my incredulity comes from me only being able to find evidence of specialized making the uhh with a belt drive for Turbo Vado from 2022 on…so maybe it’s a 2022, or I suck at internet research). Wants $3k for the bike.

2 questions - 1) I’ve got a bit of a balky knee from an old college injury and slightly hesitant about a bike without a throttle after I’ve been riding a juiced CCS for the past 5 years, so would welcome views on its hill climbing (nothing crazy but maybe 300-500 feet climb in my commute).

And 2) can anyone tell me the diameter of the rear rack tubes? Trying to determine whether my two-wheel gear garment bag pannier (which I highly recommend) will fit. Thanks!