Looking for info on E-Glide

pmcraighill

Greetings all!

I'm new to the e-bike market and I love this fantastic resource. I'd love to get some advice and insight from the group. I've been researching a number of bikes in the $1,000-$2,000 range. This company came up in my Googling.

http://www.e-glidebike.com/

I can't find any reviews on this site or among the community. Any insights?

I'm also very interested in the Karmic Koban at $1,600. I love the simplicity of the design. But I'm a little worried about putting money down on a bike that hasn't been delivered yet.

Any advice greatly appreciated!

I am also really interested in this e-glide offering. It seems to come from a known and reputable company with a higher probability of good product support when compared with the Freway 27 and the Sondors bikes which are in the same category.

Hi there. I've had my e-glide for about three months and I love it. I'm really pleased with the simplicity, power and durability. It took less than a week to deliver after I ordered and shipping costs were very low. I've got an 18 mile round trip commute on a bike path and this bike is perfect for it. The bike is relatively light and the battery has plenty of charge to get me to and from work.

What's nice about the e-glide is the opportunity to customize it. I upgraded the tires and got the 48 tooth sprocket. After riding for a few weeks I also upgraded the seat and I added a rear rack. If you think you want the rack you should do it with the main order. Several bike shops refused to drill holes in the frame to mount the rack. I got an adapter to mount it, which works fine. But it would have been better to have them do it.

Happy to answer any other questions. I love the bike and would recommend it highly.