Your favorite bike app?

DonWerner

Hey guys,

Which smartphone apps do you use when biking? I am new to bike world and need some recommendations?

Hey guys,

Which smartphone apps do you use when biking? I am new to bike world and need some recommendations?
Don,
Mainstream predominantly use Strava
I use this one which I find very accurate and useful (Link Removed - No Longer Exists)

I use the free app Endomondo. It has settings for +20 other sports you can track your GPS data, calories, distance, route, etc... The app is smart enough to know when you stop (like at an intersection) to pause data recording and resume when you start moving. It counts the time you are actually moving/exercise instead of when you start/stop the app. I like that it traces your start and route on a map with a line if you explore unfamiliar paths. I even use this app when I went to Venice Beach, CA, and I was able to walk the beach and neighborhoods and always knew how to get back to my car (and keep track of my exercise level).

Downsides are it does use your data and it can eat your battery power. I have 30GB of data per month and have an mophie battery case for extra power for my iPhone.

Find my car
Free on Android playstore. Shows GPS picture of where you parked , and where you are on the trail.

Map my Ride is my go to bike app.

Just bought a Wahoo Element bike computer and have used Ride with GPS app. Easy way to load ride maps with cues to work with Wahoo Element