What are you looking for in a new ebike?

nomlinz

Hi everyone!

My name is Nalin and I'm a consultant working with a brand to launch a new ebike.

We're looking to bring to life an ebike that is designed and created with direct feedback from the community. We'd be interested to know what it is you're looking for in an ebike and how you're using your ebike now.

You can tell us more in this quick survey here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/YN9JG7Q

Thank you in advance for your help!

Nalin

> USB Charging Ports - charge your electronic devices on-the-go.
You will only stand out if you have 1000Mah output because, guess what, Bosch already gives uss 500Mah. If you doo 1000Mah you win and people can port their GoPro/VIRB/whatever. If you do 500Mah you're not convincing anyone.
Bonus points: have hot-swappable USB/USB-C connectors. I know keyboards that do this. It's an advanced feature but will help you stand out.

>48V High-Capacity Battery
- long range riding up to 100 miles on one charge.
Sorry, but unless you invented a super-efficient drive, 500Wh will only give 100 miles on a bare minimum of assist. If you want to compete, you have to come up with something better. 1000Wh is the state of the art (see Bosch DualBattery and such).

>Rear Rack - sturdy place to carry goods or attach child seats
Won't say no to that, so long as the mounting options are clear and available. Once you do anything proprietary, you've lost.

>Downhill Suspension Fork - get better handling, cornering capabilities, and a smoother ride.
Absolutely unnecessary. A 203mm suspension fork is only suitable for actual downhill travel, unless you've misunderstood what downhill is. The only thing you want to be using from the downhill discipline are rims and tubes. But this doesn't apply to fatbike components.

>SHIMANO M360 8-Speed Derailleur - smooth gear shifting for any terrain.