Using Dahon's valet Truss for the front cargo?

cutemint0615

Hi everyone!
I placed my order to Volador earlier this month and now I'm waiting for my new bike to come on mid-July!
I thought that the shape of front cargo that Qualisports provided is kind of weird. So I am wondering whether I can actually substitute it with Dahon's Valet truss:
E-trailer Dahon Valet truss
and combine with their front luggage rack
Dahon front luggage rack
That will give me more flexibility for carrying items.
Based on the pictures from etrailer, the connecting part seems compatible. Since I'm a newbie in the bicycle world so I would like to hear some opinions before I move forward to purchase any after market item. Any opinion will be appreciated!

Welcome @cutemint0615! For all info avail, you would be another accessorizing pioneer like @Kathy Smith with her Brompton compatibility research. I believe the hole spacing is either the exactly the same, or within a 1mm close enough with 1mm smaller bolts on the Volador/Dolphin, ie. worst case, you'd have to open/drill/dremel the upper and lower holes on the Dahon adapter 1mm. Look forward to seeing what you do with your bike when it arrives! I have the OEM basket and with some tweaks it's workable for me.

Thank you @goldconch! I actually checked all the qualisports posts out already. LoL.
It sounds like it should work with minor adjustment. I think I'll go ahead and buy a set to test it out.

Another question: has anyone tried to install a magnet lock on the bike to hold it together while folded?
I've seen people complaining about the bike is not held well when you try to roll it. So I guess this will definitely help this situation.

Attachments

• unnamed.jpg
    unnamed.jpg
    35 KB · Views: 504
I've seen people complaining about the bike is not held well when you try to roll it.