Thoughts on the Bee Cool Pathfinder Step-Thru for a newb?

Thumbszilla

Region
USA
I'm new to ebikes and am in the market for my first one. I came across the Bee Cool Pathfinder Step-Thru and since it checked nearly every box for me I just put an order in. I'd love to hear any thoughts / feedback about this bike; thanks for your help!

6_0b6e0b75-5d19-4e07-bb4a-579dacf9a016_1200x.jpg

5_e96503f8-60c2-4b8a-988c-6cd1e3bc69c5_1200x.jpg

Things I wanted / like about this bike:
  • "Go anywhere use" with upright(ish) seating position
  • Front suspension AND seat suspension
  • Color LCD
  • Hydraulic brakes
  • 48V 20Ah battery with 40-65 mile range
  • Fat tires
  • Mounting points on main post
  • Sub $2K price point
  • Included fenders / rear rack
  • 750W motor
  • 2 year warranty
  • Step-thru design
  • Horn and turn signals
Things I'm questioning / second guessing:
I also considered the Himiway Zebra but there are no mounting points or a color display, and I LOVE the Aventon Aventure but I wanted a larger battery / range. Are there any other competing models I should consider?

Last edited:
I'm new to ebikes and am in the market for my first one. I came across the Bee Cool Pathfinder Step-Thru and since it checked nearly every box for me I just put an order in. I'd love to hear any thoughts / feedback about this bike; thanks for your help!

View attachment 108083
View attachment 108084
Things I wanted / like about this bike:
  • "Go anywhere use" with upright(ish) seating position
  • Front suspension AND seat suspension
  • Color LCD
  • Hydraulic brakes
  • 48V 20Ah battery with 40-65 mile range
  • Fat tires
  • Mounting points on main post
  • Sub $2K price point
  • Included fenders / rear rack
  • 750W motor
  • 2 year warranty
  • Step-thru design
  • Horn and turn signals
Things I'm questioning / second guessing: