Ramp to basement

ThompsonRH

Region
Canada
I'm new to eBikes, I have to wait a month for the delivery of a Rize RX 2021. The issue is where to store the eBike.
I don't have a garage but am quite used to humping my regular 30pound hybrid bike down steep steps into the basement. But I can imagine that it won't be so easy with a 70 pound Rize RX.
So todays project was building a ramp that would allow me to safely roll the eBike into the basement from the back garden.
I built the ramp with leftover pieces of wood, screws and glue. The only purchase was the perfectly formed Ondura Premium9 roofing panel from Home Depot (of which I have 90% left over). It forms a deep groove to reduce the chance of the wheels running off the plank and has a rough surface so that the tyres won’t slip, especially when its a wet day. The Panel is 6'6" long so it was almost perfect.
Its trimmed off at the top so that the door still closes.
Important elements include the fact that the ramp is very sturdy but not fixed in place, its completely free standing and can be simply moved sideways so that the pedals don't catch the doorway or wall. The blue strap underneath stops it sliding away but doesn’t stop it from moving sideways a few inches.
Not particularly clever but I thought it might help others with some ideas, if they have a similar problem.

Attachments

• 210821_BikeRamp_051.jpg
    210821_BikeRamp_051.jpg
    688.9 KB · Views: 2,019
  • 210821_BikeRamp_058.jpg
    210821_BikeRamp_058.jpg
    449.4 KB · Views: 1,047
  • 210821_BikeRamp_060.jpg
    210821_BikeRamp_060.jpg
    404.6 KB · Views: 917
  • 210821_BikeRamp_061.jpg
    210821_BikeRamp_061.jpg
    442.9 KB · Views: 774
I'm new to eBikes, I have to wait a month for the delivery of a Rize RX 2021. The issue is where to store the eBike.
I don't have a garage but am quite used to humping my regular 30pound hybrid bike down steep steps into the basement. But I can imagine that it won't be so easy with a 70 pound Rize RX.