Paul Dubs

Hello EBR members! I am new to ebikes and like soooo many others i have become almost overwhelmed with my weeks and weeks of ebike research I've been doing. EBR has come to be my go to for almost all my research. I would love to get some feedback from others on brands and recommendations on making my first ebike online purchase. Here's my situation. This is my first ebike and I have zero experience with them. I've never even seen one let alone ridden one. I have no local bikes shops within 100 miles of me so I'm going blind here. I am more after fun transportation and not so much exercise. It will be my daily driver to work. Round trip being 4-6 miles on average. I love the look of fat tire bikes and we have a really nice park here with lots of bike trail options of varying difficulties so the fat tire is my preferred pick but not a must. I'll do mostly all pavement driving with it, however the roads are rough. I need a rack and fenders for sure. I have a strict $2000 dollar budget which is where the overwhelming online search has struck! There are so many companies selling these budget bikes and i'm just trying to find the best option for my $ and will last the longest. Also I am a big guy, 6'3 and 260 pounds. I have been looking at Rad Rover, Volt Yukon 750 Limited , M2S All Terrain Kush, and BikTrix Juggernaut Classic 750. I might be totally wrong here but I drew the assumption a hub motor might be best for my first bike since i have little knowledge and skill on ebikes and ebike maintenance and that mid drives require a little more finesse? I have had some serious reservations about M2S because is seems their customer service is next to impossible to reach, or so I've read but their Kush has custom gearing for more top speed? I'd like to have that. I've got Reservations about BikTrix Juggernaut classic because i find a lot of blogs with peoples bike issues quicker that i find their positive bike reviews but I still find the Juggernaut lovers and they