New guy, looking for as much help as I can get

Joecreed

Hi everyone. I’m new to ebikes, and to be honest, biking in general since I was a kid. I’m 39 years old, male, 6’0 tall. I living in the mountains of Pennsylvania and I live about 3 miles from work. Going to work is downhill, but coming back is tough, especially at the end on my steep road (I’ll attach google maps picture below). I’m in pretty good shape, lifting weights 5 days a week and walking a good 10,000 steps a day as well. Sorry for the long intro, I’m just trying to post info that I have seen other members ask people with questions before.

The first bikes I ran across were the Rads, and specifically the runner plus. I have two younger kids and thought that may be cool to be able to take them around as well. I like the designs of bikes like that and the Dost Drop. I’m not exactly sure what that style is, maybe moped like???

Anywho, the big thing for me is a bike that can handle our hills here. I want to get extra exercise, but I also want to be able to make it up my hill after work. And for longer rides in the area, I’d need a good hill climber as well.

I don’t know if there’s a good option for me around $2000 or not, but that’s my current budget. I can always wait longer and save more if it makes more sense. I also need something that will handle our weather here. We have a pretty sloppy winter from about December-March. I don’t even know if riding in some light snow/slush is a thing, but if possible I’d like too.

Anyway, thanks for reading this, and I would greatly appreciate any and all recommendations. Whether that’s a specific motor, motor type, bike type, bike company, etc. Any info from all of you with much more knowledge than me would be awesome. Thanks again!

im going to try to attach the google maps pictures so you can see some things I’m dealing with for work.

Attachments

• 1BD9E56F-B300-458B-A86E-8C2DA2591887.jpeg
    1BD9E56F-B300-458B-A86E-8C2DA2591887.jpeg