New Commuter Considering an ebike and would like suggestions

PickleGarf

Region
USA
Hi!
I would like to start biking to school and back, but I know that my commute back will be 4.5 miles uphill, late at night, and 3 days out of the week, after a 2.5 hour workout. Because of this, I think an ebike would be good for me. I am lightweight and of average height, which expands my options. I would like some suggestions in the $2500 or under range so that I have some ideas on my mind when I go bike shopping around town.

I want to get a bike from a store/get a bike that can be serviced by stores, as I am a beginner. I live near Berkeley, CA, and some of the stores around me include Mike's Bikes, Blue Heron, Berkeley Cycle Works, some bigger stores such as REI and Sports Basement, a Rad Service Center, a trek store, and a bunch of local repair shops.

Some features I am looking for are:
Repairability by local shops
Built in safety
Reasonably powerful motor, mainly to decrease effort needed to make the trip
Suspension
Enough range to get there and back and to go around town
Upright position and other comfort features
Lights and visibility to drivers
Rack
Good brakes
Gears

I don't care about hybrid/mountain bike capability, I plan to stick to roads.

I am currently eyeing the RadCity 5 Plus and Gazelle T9 City, both of which are sold and (I assume) can be serviced by local shops.

If anyone has any other suggestions in the sub-2500 range, I would love to hear them! Alternatively, If you believe that in my position, a normal bike would be more fitting, please say so!

Thanks!

REI Co-op CTY e2.2 has a reasonably powerful shimano steps e6100 motor (60nm), suspension, rack, and weighs 52lb compared with a RadCity 5 at 65lb. Priced over your budget but if you join REI as a Co-op member you get 10% back as REI store credit, if you take out the REI store credit card you get 5% off the price