Navigator v. Metro?

funnyesq

New to ebikes and may purchase one. Considering the Magnum line. I have rented a mid-drive and will rent a PAS/Throttle to see the difference. I looked on Magnum's web site and saw both the Navigator and the Metro. I saw a Metro in person but not yet a Navigator. There doesn't seem to be much difference between the two. Wheels are a bit taller on the Navigator and some other things. Anything I should pay attention to between the two? Thanks.

I am far from an expert so read this with that in mind. I purchased the Navigator a little over a month ago. I have never owned another ebike. I looked at the Metro as well. I am an older guy and weigh about 225 with some knee issues. My rides are mostly on gravel and paved bike paths. It is perfect for that and I like the bigger tires. The frame and integrated battery into the frame appealed to me. Low step to get on and a cleaner look. As I do not push the bike hard I am very pleased with the choice. If I were looking to push it a little more aggressively I think I would opt for the Metro with the higher step frame. I have noticed a little frame movement, very slight but I did notice, on occasion. I noticed this when taking it on a more rugged trail. It wasn't that advanced but it did have some challenging twists, bends and bumps. Due to the above factors about age etc. I won't be doing that again and will stick to a more gentle ride. Either way I think you would be pleased. Both are best for a more sedate environment.