Komoot and the new Bosch Kiox navigation

Squaxor

My dealer has updated my Kiox to the latest version that now enables navigation. I hoped that my Komoott routes would be visible in the Bosch Connect app – I have an annual Komoot subscription. I have linked my Komoot account to my Bosch e-bike connect account, which allows me to view my Komoot routes in the bike portal.

However, in the Bosch connect app the Komoot routes aren't displayed. My aim is to use the route-planning in Komoot, then have the Bosch Connect app display the navigation on my Kiox screen.

The route planning in the Bosch app is terrible in my experience.

I have the 2020 Superdelite GX Roholf HS.

My dealer has updated my Kiox to the latest version that now enables navigation. I hoped that my Komoott routes would be visible in the Bosch Connect app – I have an annual Komoot subscription. I have linked my Komoot account to my Bosch e-bike connect account, which allows me to view my Komoot routes in the bike portal.

However, in the Bosch connect app the Komoot routes aren't displayed. My aim is to use the route-planning in Komoot, then have the Bosch Connect app display the navigation on my Kiox screen.

The route planning in the Bosch app is terrible in my experience.

I have the 2020 Superdelite GX Roholf HS.
If you export your Komodo route as .gpx and upload into Bosch Connect, you should see it.

Thanks for the tip. However, in practice, I'll be out riding somewhere when I need to plan a route to my next destination in Komoot. It's a pity that it won't be a seamless connection between Kommot and the Boshe Connect app.

I found this caveat on the Komoot website Komoot website

Connection to the KIOX