Known Issues & Problems with Propella Products + Help, Solutions & Fixes

So I got my Propella V2.2 (7-speed). I picked mine up pre-assembled from the warehouse in Redmond since I live in Seattle. The guys reminded me that they are not professional bike mechanics and recommended taking it to a pro fro adjustments. It's definitely going to take some adjustments and upgrades to make this as comfortable to ride as my 15 yo, $285 Giant hybrid. The wheels need to be trued (to much wobble). The wiring seems to be installed overly tight to me with some of the wire connections making a hard 90 deg bend that kinks the wire insulation in a way I don't like the look of. The gears and chain make noise in certain gears, shifter needs tuning. It's my first time with disk brakes, so I don't know if its normal for them to be sort of slow in stopping. I want to have those checked too to make sure they are adjusted properly as I can't easily stop as quickly as I'm used to with my old v-brakes. The peddles feel really small to my feet and they also don't spin freely when you spin them by hand. I also prefer a softer/sticky material for a grip. The grips the V2.2 came with are highly textured stiff plastic that feel to me like gripping corse plastic sandpaper or a floor mat, so I'm looking to replace these too. At the price of the v2.2 I understand that providing low cost peddles, stem, handlebar, and grips are probably a good way to keep the price down and still deliver a really good value on all the other mechanical and frame components - so I am not unhappy with the purchase. At least not yet. I am hoping I can get this bike feeling ergonomically compatible with my body and more comfortable for 15 mile daily commuting without having to spend lots more time and money. As it stands, I am still riding my old trusty Giant because the Propella is just too uncomfortable for any distance with what I am able to adjust, as-is, from the dealer - which is essentially only the seat hieght and s