Introduction and 100 mile review of the Ride1up City500e.

garamas

Hello everyone! My name is Gil and I am a nurse that lives in the Los Angeles Area, I bought an electric bike to start commuting to work a couple days a week. I will be updating this thread periodically regarding my Ride1up City500e.

This is my review of the first 100 miles.

My daily commute to work is about forty miles round trip from my home to my office. An average trip taking my car is about forty five to fifty minutes a day, by taking my bike it takes approximately sixty five minutes. The transition from car to bicycle has been amazing, although i have only commuted 3 times to work I can already tell that my attitude is different when I arrive to work.

I chose the Ride1up based off of the price alone, I got in to the e-bike market with a budget of $1500. After searching I narrowed my choices down to the Ride1up, Aventon Pace500e, and the Rad City. Of all three bikes the Ride1up was the most appealing due to its low introduction price and great online presence by Kevin the owner. I was hesitant to spend too much money because I have never bike commuted and I had never ridden so many miles in one day. I did not want to invest too heavily into something for it to only sit in my garage if I wasn't physically up to riding.