Best Electric Bike? I know it’s an opinion question, but I’m really new to electric bikes.

mlcinema

Region
USA
Hello All,

I’m new here and don’t have an electric bike yet, but hopefully soon. I will be doing a bit of trail riding along with on road. I’m looking into the Rad Power BIke’s Rad Rover, but wondering what you all think.

What is the best e-bike in your opinion?

Thank you.

Need more info to answer that question:

Where do you primarily ride: city streets, rural, or off road?

What will you use the ebike for: casual riding, commuting, work or utility?

How far in miles/KM is your average ride?

Do you have lots of steep hills or is it fairly level riding?

Do you like peddling with a little assist or do you want lots of assist like a scooter?

Do you have any physical limitations that would require a low step through design?

What country and class of ebike is legally allowed?

I always get a kick out of someone thats looking at one of the cheapest but wants the price on one of the best there are a lot but lets start here.

Need more info to answer that question:

Where do you primarily ride: city streets, rural, or off road?

What will you use the ebike for: casual riding, commuting, work or utility?

How far in miles/KM is your average ride?

Do you have lots of steep hills or is it fairly level riding?

Do you like peddling with a little assist or do you want lots of assist like a scooter?

Do you have any physical limitations that would require a low step through design?

What country and class of ebike is legally allowed?

Off Road - lite trails
Commuting and trails
level
Peddling
Nope
Don‘t know

I always get a kick out of someone thats looking at one of the cheapest but wants the price on one of the best there are a lot but lets start here.
Is $2,000 cheap? Are Rads cheap bikes?

Is $2,000 cheap? Are Rads cheap bikes?