Best 1000 Watt Mid-drive

Sean C.

Currently have a Rize Rx Pro 1000 Watt mid-drive, I have had it approx 2 years (5,200km). Looking to upgrade to a better bike, any 1000 Watt mid-drive bikes with good range? I won't be purchasing another Rize don't recommend them.

Currently have a Rize Rx Pro 1000 Watt mid-drive, I have had it approx 2 years (5,200km). Looking to upgrade to a better bike, any 1000 Watt mid-drive bikes with good range? I won't be purchasing another Rize don't recommend them.
Can I ask why, in particular? They have a conventional tired twin to your bike (Rize RX) that shouldn't have any trouble making quite a bit more range than the fatty you have. Have you gone through this?

What does good range mean to you? Unlimited budget?
Budget $6,000 CAD, I started riding ebikes after my driver's license was taken away for medical reasons. Good range approx. 70km, my parents live approx 45km away. I would like to use my bike to visit when I have free time.

Can I ask why, in particular? They have a conventional tired twin to your bike (Rize RX) that shouldn't have any trouble making quite a bit more range than the fatty you have. Have you gone through this?

Great link you made.

If you want better range stick with the bike you have, put street tires on it (assuming you have knobby or fat tires), and upgrade the controller for $1K, or tune it properly to get better range. I wouldn't throw $6K at a new bike which sounds like it's going to pretty much be a street bike for transportation. Only bikes with 1000W mid motors are going to be Bafang Ultra or BBSHD based. Unless you tune the Ultra the range will suck. If you just use throttle range will suck regardless, even if you go with upgraded controller. BBSHD will be more efficient but for the most part you are going to retrofit a bike that isn't really going to be any more suitable than the one you have.