10acebikes

Hi,
I wanted to post my experience with my bafang kit I purchased about Feb 2018 from www.bafangusadirect.com the super short review for those that don't wanna read my long winded review is I have absolutely loved it if your thinking about buying one do it!!!
Now for some details: I am a bike technician that is a former owner of a gas powered and electric bike shop I know work for dicks sporting goods as the lead bike tech I live 17 miles from dicks I am 5'10" and was 253 lbs extremely overweight i wanted to get back in shape and start commuting to and from work on my bike again as I had picked up almost 80 lb in 2 years while running my shop doing 80 hours a week at the shop and not much more so I researched the best I could and what would be best for my particular situation I decided on the Bafang BBSO2 kit sold at bafang USA direct I was putting it on a diamondback arroz 2 full suspension mountain bike originally I purchased the kit with colored monitor hydraulic brake switches and bought my battery from bicyclemotorworks on eBay a guy I purchase alot from when I was building motorized bikes he sold me a 52v nominal pack 10ish ah for 250.00 I bought a Luna 2 amp advanced charger now I have almost 700 miles so far on that bike with the only issue being I lost a magnet off my brake switch which was no big deal as I switched the kit out to a hardtail GT aggressor with mechanical brakes so I purchased the brake levers and gear sensor from someone on eBay it's much cheaper than buying it anywhere else in fact may be worth it to buy regular kit and add hydraulic switches and gear sensor if needed If I had to do it over I would have gotten the gear sensor as I broke an 11 tooth sprocket shifting in level 5 which sucked I highly recommended getting it when you buy the kit buy it too I have topped out at 1300ish watts not 750 like it's rated at but it's still legal the bbshd is only 200 more watts illegal 2 times the money and way heavier if you run 52v batter