Avid Night Cyclist Looking for Belt-Drive, Long-Time Replacement

Nite-Rider

Region
USA
City
Parkland
Hello Forum Members! It's good to be here and finally posting as a member myself. For years I've been reading thru your comments and tips, thank you all.

I’ve been cycling for years and with the same e-Bike since 2018 (please read details below). Time has come after more than 15,000 miles to replace my faithful GenZe e101. It has given all that it has to give. My e101 is the very basic of e-Bikes and I’m looking for few requirements, but they are important and crucial. I’m 6’2”, 235lb so I need a large frame. I don't care about lighting or any suspension.
  • Belt drive
  • IGH, Enviolo preferred
  • Throttle is imperative
  • Disk brakes
  • Target Budget: $1,800 to $2,400
  • Open box, refurb or returns are all welcome
If not for the $4,000+ cost my # 1 option would be the Evelo Atlas with 2nd place Dost KOPE CVT. It’s fantastic that so many cyclists can purchase these very expensive e-Bikes, many priced like a car. I cannot! Budget is important. I’ve read thru hundreds of reviews, searched hundreds and hundreds of models yet I cannot find anything in this price target.
  • Did I miss any e-bikes that fit my search criteria?
  • Please provide suggestions.
Cycling is a near-daily passion. Departing each morning at 4:15 AM, I find there’s nothing better than riding in the cool early morning mist when dark outside. It helps that our South Florida weather is a huge ally with 70-72 degree summer mornings and 50-60 in the winter. There are many mornings that I don’t see a single vehicle on the road and sometimes, 3 or 4 cars pass me by. I started 5 years ago as my daily exercise when I used to ride 28 to 30 miles a day. Today my limit is around 24 miles per ride.